Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Teaching Staff

A

Aguilar-Gonzalez, Jose-Ricardo
Aguilar-Gonzalez

José-Ricardo Aguilar-Gonzalez

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI113 Europe in the Making, 1450-1800
Email: jose-ricardo.aguilar-gonzalez@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: tbc

Ayres, Hannah
Ayres 

Hannah Ayres

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI282 Being Human: Human Nature from the Renaissance to Freud
Email: hannah.ayres@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: Thursday 2 - 4pm

B

Bauer, Stefan

Dr Stefan Bauer

Teaching Fellow

Convenor for HI31R The Elizabethan Reformation, Convenor for HI993 Themes and Approaches in the Historical Study of Religious Cultures, and Seminar Tutor for HI113 Europe in the Making, 1450-1800

Email: Stefan.Bauer@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: Tuesday 12:00-13:00 and Wednesday 12:00-13:00

Bhayat, Sabera
Bhayat

Sabera Bhayat

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI153 Making of the Modern World
Email: s.kara@warwick.ac.uk 
Term-Time Office Hours: Friday 10-11am via MS Teams, for bookings

Boote-Powell, Sarah
Boote-Powell

Sarah Boote-Powell

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI153 Making of the Modern World and HI180 Britain in the Twentieth Century: A Social History
Email: sarah.boote-powell@warwick.ac.uk  
Term-Time Office Hours: Thursday 12 - 1 pm on MS Teams, for bookings

Botcherby, Pierre Louis
Pierre Botcherby

Pierre Louis Botcherby

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI180 Britain in the Twentieth Century: A Social History
Email: P.Botcherby@warwick.ac.uk 
Term-Time Office Hours: Thursday, 12.00-13.00 via MS Teams, contact by email

C

Chen, Qiuyang
Chen

Qiuyang Chen

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI112 Mongols, Ming and Manchu: China, 1500-1800
Email: qiuyang.chen@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: tbc

Chick, Joe
No Photo Available

Joe Chick

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI2E9 Crossing Boundaries and Breaking Norms in the Medieval World
Email: J.Chick@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: Tuesday 9:00-11:00am, contact by email

Crouzet, Guillemette
Crouzet

Guillemette Crouzet

Seminar Tutor for HI2E4 Research Project
Email: G.Crouzet@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: Monday 2-3pm, contact by email

D

Dennett, Hannah
Dennett

Hannah Dennett

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI113 Europe in the Making, 1450-1800
Email: hannah.dennett@warwick.ac.uk 
Term-Time Office Hours: tbc

Dewiere, Remi
Dewiere

Dr Rémi Dewière

Module Convenor for HI2G6 Africa in the First Globalization, 14th-18th Centuries
Email: Remi.Dewiere@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: tbc

E

Egan, Elizabeth
Egan

Elizabeth Egan

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI180 Britain in the Twentieth Century: A Social History
Email: liz.egan@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: Monday 1pm-2pm MS Teams, for bookings

Etayo, Oihane
Etayo

Oihane Etayo

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI153 Making of the Modern World
Email: oihane.etayo@warwick.ac.uk 
Term-Time Office Hours: Thursday 12 - 1pm MS Teams, for bookings

G

Geraghty, Erin
Geraghty

Erin Geraghty

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI289 History of Russia Since 1881
Email: erin.geraghty@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: Wednesday 10-11am, for bookings

H

Hanley-Smith, Natalie

No Photo Available

Dr Natalie Hanley-Smith

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI2A5 Individual, Polis and Society: Philosophical Reflections in History
Email: N.Hanley-Smith@warwick.ac.uk 
Term-Time Office Hours: Tuesday 12 -1 pm MS Teams

L

Leung, Gah-Kai
Leung

Gah-Kai Leung

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI2A5 Individual, Polis and Society: Philosophical Reflections in History
Email: Gah-Kai.Leung@warwick.ac.uk 
Term-Time Office Hours: Tuesdays 12-1pm and Thursdays 12-1pm. via Teams

Love, Ronan
Love

Ronan Love

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI2A5 Individual, Polis and Society: Philosophical Reflections in History
Email: r.love.1@warwick.ac.uk 
Term-Time Office Hours: Monday16:00-18:00 via Teams, for bookings

Lowman, Tom

Dr Tom Lowman

Teaching Fellow

Convenor for HI177 A History of Africa from 1800 and HI3K7 Society and Politics in Southern Africa
Email: tom.lowman@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: Tuesday 11am -1pm in H314, Thursday 11am -1pm via MS Teams

M

McGill, Martha
McGill

Dr Martha McGill

Module convenor for HI2E5 The Supernatural in Early Modern Britain
Email: Martha.McGill@warwick.ac.uk

Term-time Office hours: Mondays 4-5 and Tuesdays 10-11, via Teams.

N

Ni, Leiyun
Ni

Leiyun Ni

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI112 Mongols, Ming and Manchu: China, 1500-1800
Email: leiyun.ni@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: Wednesday 1-2 pm (online).

Norrie, Aidan
No Photo Available

Aidan Norrie

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI2E9 Crossing Boundaries and Breaking Norms in the Medieval World
Email: A.Norrie@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: tbc

P

Patel, Joshua
Patel 

Joshua Patel

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI2E2 Historiography II: Recent and Emerging Trends in History Writing, 1990 to today
Email: joshua.patel@warwick.ac.uk  
Term-Time Office Hours: tbc

R

Reyes-Baztan, Maria
Reyes-Baztan

Maria Reyes-Baztan

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI153 Making of the Modern World
Email: m.reyes-baztan@warwick.ac.uk  
Term-Time Office Hours: Friday 10-12 via MS Teams

S

Schrader, Timo
schrader

Dr Timo Schrader

Module Convenor for HI2F8 The Right to the City: United States Urban History in the Twentieth Century
Email: timo.schrader@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: online only, contact by email

Straw, Hannah
Straw

Hannah Straw

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI113 Europe in the Making, 1450-1800
Email: Hannah-Marie.Straw@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: tbc

T

Tam, Bobby
Tam

Bobby Tam

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI153 Making of the Modern World
Email: bobby.tam@warwick.ac.uk 
Term-Time Office Hours: Tuesday 16:00 to 17:00.

Tauber, Maria
Tauber 

Maria Tauber

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for HI242 Germany in the Age of the Reformation
Email: maria.tauber@warwick.ac.uk  
Term-Time Office Hours: Thursday 1-2pm via MS Teams. for bookings

Tomassetti, Valentina

Valentina Tomassetti

Valentina Tomassetti

Seminar Tutor

Seminar Tutor for Crossing Boundaries and Breaking Norms in the Medieval World
Email: V.Tomassetti@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours: Thursday 10-12 via MS Teams, contact by email