Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty of Arts

Research Centre can be categorised as follows:

  • Category I: Independent University Research Centres – these Centres operate under their own cost-code and are subject to oversight by the Academic Resourcing Committee. They are not listed here but under the academic department structure;
  • Category II: Substantive University Research Centres – these Centres may be interdisciplinary and have some autonomy i.e. they can apply for research grants in the Centre’s name;
  • Category III: University Departmental Research Centres – these Centres are located within a ‘parent’ academic department and are dependent upon that department; the Head of Department is formally responsible for these Centres.