Skip to main content

Edit 'People' summaries

Cooley, Alison

Alison CooleyProfessor Alison Cooley

Professor of Classics & Ancient History
Head of Department September 2014 – August 2018

Tel: 24918
A.Cooley@warwick.ac.uk

Principal Investigator on AHRC follow-on-funding grant, 'Latin inscriptions in the Ashmolean Museum: influencing curatorial practice and extending educational scope to new audiences'

Tags
Academic staff, Head of Department

Doughty, Susan

Mrs Susan Doughty

Administrator: Office hours: Mon 10–4; Tue 10–5; Thu 10–4.45

+44 (0)24 7652 3023

Tags
Administrative staff

Fearn, David

fearn.jpgDr David Fearn

Reader in Greek Literature
Director Undergraduate Studies & Dept Senior Tutor spring/summer term 2018

[On research leave autumn term 2017]
Tel: 22006
D.W.Fearn@warwick.ac.uk
Room H230, Humanities Building

Tags
Academic staff, Associate Professor

Halldron, Clare

Clare Halldron

Senior Careers Consultant

Student Careers and Skills
C.M.Halldron@warwick.ac.uk

Tags
Administrative staff

Howgego, Chris

Chris HowgegoProfessor Chris Howgego

Honorary Fellow; University of Oxford, Ashmolean Museum
Professor of Greek and Roman Numismatics

Tel No: (01865) 278063
chris.howgego@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
The Ashmolean Museum
Beaumont Street
Oxford
OX1 2PH

Tags
Honarary Fellow

Kymberley O'Hagan

Kymberley O'Hagan

Programmes Officer and Finance Assistant
Office hours: Mon-Thur 9.00-5.00pm Fri 9.00 - 4.00pm

K.O-Hagan@warwick.ac.uk

Humanities Room 222/224

02476523023

Tags
Administrative staff

Newby, Zahra

zahra_2017.jpg

Professor Zahra Newby

Professor in Classics & Ancient History
PI, Leverhulme Festivals Project: on leave 2017/18

Tel: 22367; 02476 523023
Z.L.Newby@warwick.ac.uk
H2.29, Humanities Building

Tags
Academic staff

Rimmell, Victoria

Victoria RimellDr Victoria Rimell

Associate Professor of Latin
Admissions Officer; Joint degrees with Philosophy + English; Director of Research (2017/18)
Tel: 024 76175103
V.Rimell@warwick.ac.uk
Room H237,Humanities Building, University Road
Tags
Academic staff, Associate Professor

Rowan, Clare

Clare RowanDr Clare Rowan

Associate Professor in Classics & Ancient History
PI, ERC-funded Token Communities Project, on leave 2017-2020

Tel: 024 7615 0407
C.Rowan@warwick.ac.uk
Room H.232
Humanities Building, University Road

Tags
Academic staff, Assistant Professor, Research Fellow

Vanhaelen, Maude

maude newDr Maude Vanhaelen

Associate Professor in Classics & Ancient History + Italian
Leverhulme Research Fellowship, on leave 2017/18

Tel: 50638
M.Vanhaelen@warwick.ac.uk
Room H4.15, Humanities Building, University Road

Tags
Academic staff, Associate Professor

Xinyue, Bobby

Bobby XinyueDr Bobby Xinyue

British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow in Renaissance and Neo-Latin Studies

b.xinyue@warwick.ac.uk 
Humanities Building, University Road

Tags
Academic staff, Research Fellow