Skip to main content

Edit 'People' summaries

Bakola, Emmanuela

bakola2018.jpg

Dr Emmanuela Bakola

Associate Professor of Ancient Greek Language and Literature
On Research Leave Autumn Term 2018; Outreach Officer and Open Day Co-ordinator Spring and Summer Term 2019

e.bakola@warwick.ac.uk
Room H.228, Humanities Building

Tags
Academic staff, Associate Professor

Doughty, Susan

doughty2018.jpgMrs Susan Doughty

Administrator: Office hours: Mon 10–4; Tue 10–5; Thu 10–4.45

+44 (0)24 7652 3023

Tags
Administrative staff

Fearn, David

fearn2018.jpgDr David Fearn

Reader in Greek Literature
Deputy Head of Department, Director of Education, Admissions Officer until November 2018, SSLC

Tel: 22006
D.W.Fearn@warwick.ac.uk
Room H230, Humanities Building

Tags
Academic staff, Associate Professor

Giusti, Elena

giusti2018.jpg

Dr Elena Giusti

Assistant Professor of Latin Literature and Language
Research Seminars Co-ordinator

E.Giusti@warwick.ac.uk
Room H.238, Humanities Building

Tags
Academic staff, Assistant Professor

Halldron, Clare

Clare Halldron

Senior Careers Consultant

Student Careers and Skills
C.M.Halldron@warwick.ac.uk

Tags
Administrative staff

Howgego, Chris

Chris HowgegoProfessor Chris Howgego

Honorary Fellow; University of Oxford, Ashmolean Museum
Professor of Greek and Roman Numismatics

Tel No: (01865) 278063
chris.howgego@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
The Ashmolean Museum
Beaumont Street
Oxford
OX1 2PH

Tags
Honorary Fellow

Kymberley O'Hagan

Kymberley O'Hagan

Programmes Officer and Finance Assistant
Office hours: Mon-Thur 9.00-5.00pm Fri 9.00 - 4.00pm

K.O-Hagan@warwick.ac.uk

Humanities Room 222/224

02476523023

Tags
Administrative staff

Newby, Zahra

newby2018.jpg

Professor Zahra Newby

Professor in Classics & Ancient History
Head of Department, Director of Graduate Studies (Summer Term 2019), PI Leverhulme Festivals Project

Tel: 22367; 02476 523023
Z.L.Newby@warwick.ac.uk
H2.29, Humanities Building

Tags
Professor, Academic staff, Head of Department

Petit, Caroline

petit2018.jpgDr Caroline Petit

Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow/Assistant Professor
PI, Medical Prognosis in Late Antiquity 2013-2018 (Wellcome University Award)
PI, Rethinking Ancient Pharmacology 2017-2019 (BA-Leverhulme Small Grant)
Director of Graduate Studies (Autumn and Spring Terms 2018/19)

C.C.L.Petit@warwick.ac.uk agostino@carolinepetit.net
Personal website & Blog: medicineancientandmodern.com
H2.35, Humanities Building, University Road

Tags
Academic staff, Assistant Professor

Rimmell, Victoria

Victoria RimellProfessor Victoria Rimell

Professor of Latin
Admissions Officer (from November 2018), Joint degrees, Disabilities Officer, Director of Research
Tel: 02476 575103
V.Rimell@warwick.ac.uk
Room H237, Humanities Building, University Road
Tags
Professor, Academic staff

Rowan, Clare

rowan2018.jpgDr Clare Rowan

Associate Professor in Classics & Ancient History
PI, ERC-funded Token Communities Project, on leave 2017-2020; IT officer

Tel: 024 7615 0407
C.Rowan@warwick.ac.uk
Room H.232
Humanities Building, University Road

Tags
Academic staff, Associate Professor

Scott, Michael

prof_michael_scott.jpgProfessor Michael Scott

Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies and Senior Tutor
Impact Officer, Open Days Co-ordinator (Autumn Term), Director of Warwick Classics Network project

Tel: 0247 615 0408
M.C.Scott@warwick.ac.uk
Personal website: www.michaelscottweb.com
Room H234, Humanities Building

Tags
Professor, Academic staff

Vanhaelen, Maude

maude newDr Maude Vanhaelen

Associate Professor in Classics & Ancient History + Italian
Examinations Officer (Spring Term 2019), on leave Autumn Term 2018

Tel: 50638
M.Vanhaelen@warwick.ac.uk
Room H4.15, Humanities Building, University Road

Tags
Academic staff, Associate Professor

Xinyue, Bobby

bobby_xinuye.jpgDr Bobby Xinyue

British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow in Renaissance and Neo-Latin Studies

b.xinyue@warwick.ac.uk 
Humanities Building, University Road

Tags
Academic staff, Research Fellow