Skip to main content

Social Science and Systems in Health Unit - List of Staff

Click on a Member of Staff to view Current / Past Projects and Publications



Head of Unit:


Prof Diane Playford

Professor of Neurological Rehabilitation




Dr Catherine Bennett

Principal Teaching Fellow

Mrs Jan Cooper

Principal Teaching Fellow

Dr David Davies

Associate Professor (Reader) of Medical Education

Dr Imogen Davies

Senior Teaching Fellow
Dr Birgit Fruhstorfer Teaching Fellow

Ms Catherine Hale

Principal Teaching Fellow

Dr Lucy Hammond

Principal Teaching Fellow

Dr Helen Jones

Clinical Education Fellow

Dr Debbi Marais

Prinicipal Teaching Fellow

Prof Colin MacDougall Professorial Clinical Teaching Fellow

Dr Colin Melville

Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow

Dr Helen Nolan

Principal Teaching Fellow

Dr Shirley Rigby

Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow

Dr Olanrewaju Sorinola

Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow

Dr Samantha Robinson

Clinical Education Fellow

Dr Hollie Forbes-White

Senior Teaching Fellow


Warwick Medicine, Ethics & Society


Miss Nicole Bausch

Research Fellow

Dr Felicity Boardman

Assistant Professor (Medicine, ethics and society)

Prof Heather Draper Professor of Bioethics

Dr Karin Eli

Senior Research Fellow (Clinical Trials)

Prof Frances Griffiths

Head of Heath Sciences (Division)

Dr Rachel Hale

Research Fellow

Dr Simon Jenkins

Senior Teaching Fellow

Dr Gregory Moorlock

Senior Teaching Fellow

Dr Anne-Marie Slowther

Associate Clinical Professor of Clinical Ethics

Dr Mark-Alexander Sujan

Associate Professor of Patient Safety

Dr Jocelyn Watkins

Research Fellow


Prof Diane Playford

Professor of Neurological Rehabilitation (Head of Unit)

Dr Damon Hoad

Associate Clinical Professor

Warwick Research in Nursing  
Dr Kirstie Haywood Principle Research Fellow

Vivien Nichols

Research Associate
Prof Kate Seers Director

Prof Sophie Staniszewska

Professorial Fellow

Emeritus Staff:


Prof Gillian Hundt

Professor of Social Science in Health

 Dr Eileen McLeod

Emeritus Associate Professor

 Prof Peter Spurgeon Emeritus Professor
Honorary Staff:  
Dr Zoe Fritz

Honorary Clinical Lecturer

Prof Daniel Munday

Honorary Associate Clinical Professor
Visiting Staff:  
Dr Olayinka Egbokhare

Visiting Research Fellow (Warwick Medicine, Ethics & Society)


Administrative Staff:


Rachel Morgan

SSSH Unit Coordinator (Part Time)