Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Arts Faculty News

Select tags to filter on

Arts Faculty at the Resonate Festival 2022 - 19 - 21 April

The Resonate FestivalLink opens in a new window is due to culminate in a multi-day festival on the University of Warwick campus from 19 - 21 April. Helen Wheatley, Festival Director and Arts very own Professor of Film & Television Studies, is inviting you to come and participate in an exciting programmeLink opens in a new window of activities and events. The FAB, Warwick's stunning new Faculty of Arts Building and the Warwick Arts CentreLink opens in a new window are at the very centre of these arts and cultural events, which include contributions from Arts colleagues as follows:

Classics and Ancient History

Michael Scott’s Was Fake News a Problem in Ancient Athens https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/was-fake-news-a-problem-in-ancient-athens

Paul Grigsby’s Roman Coventry Activity Day https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/roman-coventry-activity-day

Francesca Modini’s Roman Coventry and Music https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/roman-coventry-and-music

 

Cross Faculty Studies

Kirsten Harris’s Freedom in Utopia  https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/living-free-utopian-worlds

English and Comparative Literary Studies

Justin Tackett’s Make Some Noise https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/make-some-noise-exploding-the-poet-voice

History

Beat Kümin’s Rethinking Hospitality https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/rethinking-hospitality

David Lees’ Cooking up the Past https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/cooking-up-the-past

Martha McGill’s Invisible Worlds: Humans and the Supernatural Enlightenment in Britain https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/invisible-worlds-humans-and-the-supernatural

 

School of Creative Arts, Performance and Visual Cultures

Ronan Hatfull’s To Tell My Story: Remaking Hamlet – workshop on restaging Hamlet with Zoe Templeman Young and Devon Glover https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/remaking-hamlet

Michael Pigott’s Listening to our Environments workshop https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/listening-to-our-environment and Concrete Cinema installation https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/concrete-cinema

Vishalakshi Roy’s Coventry Made Me ­https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/coventry-made-me

School of Modern Languages and Cultures

James Hodkinson’s The Art of Visual Storytelling https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/the-art-of-visual-storytelling-voices-of-faith-and-migration

Alison Ribeiro de Menezes’s Rewind https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/rewind-with-ephemeral-ensemble

Kate Astbury’s Celebrating Languages https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/celebrating-language

Zhiyan Guo’s Chinese Culture in Words, Voices and Music https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/chinese-culture-in-words-voices-music

Mary Harrod’s Let’s Talk About Sex https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/lets-talk-about-sex


Coventry Community Languages Project Wins Parliament UK Award

A Coventry community language project involving the city’s schools, universities, local council, businesses and MPs has been named Parliament UK Community Campaign of the Year in the Your UK Parliament Awards 2022.


Academic Support Mentoring

Students from Film and TV, History, and the School of Modern Languages have started to support a new and exciting programme to help Widening Participation students in our local area. From late February to mid-May student’s from the Faculty of Arts will be providing weekly academic support mentoring in schools across Coventry and Warwickshire. Over a 100 school children will be supported with their GCSE and A Levels, alongside their homework and information about university. The small group mentoring will then culminate in a celebratory visit to campus for all the mentees.


Older news