Skip to main content Skip to navigation


University of Warwick, Tuesday 6th June 2017

This is an opportunity for all interested in Condensed Matter Theory to meet. There will be four talks and poster presentations. The Sam Edwards Thesis Prize winner will also be announced at the meeting.

Provisional List of Delegates (PDF Document)

Provisional Programme (PDF Document)

10.30 - 17:00 To include 4 Speakers, Poster Session and Lunch

Speakers and Titles:
Tapio Ala-Nissila, Aalto/Loughborough, Tension Propagation Theory and Its Application to Driven Polymer Translocation
Nicholas Bristowe, Kent, First principles and group theoretical design of new magnetoelectric multiferroics
Andrew James, UCL, Studying time-dependent behaviour in two dimensional many-body systems: combining exact solutions with matrix product states
Rebecca Nicholls, Oxford, Enhancing materials design using microscopy and modelling

Please register ONLINE .

Sam Edwards Thesis Prize Shortlist (PDF Document)

Meeting Organisers: Halim Kusumaatmaja, Andrew Morris, and Nicholas d'Ambrumenil (local organisation)

For further details contact

Sponsored by the