Skip to main content


The group in October 2017

Group Leader : Animesh Datta

PostDocs : George Knee, Theodoros Kapourniotis, Max Marcus

PhD: Magdalena Szczykulska (Oxford), Dominic Branford, Samuele Ferracin, Jamie Friel, Evangelia Bisketzi

MPhys: Ramsey Lawrence, Armands Strikis



Christos Gagatsos: PDRA during 15/06-18/03 (Moved to the University of Arizona for a Postdoc)

Shibdas Roy: PDRA during 17/01-17/12

Luke Smith: BSc during 15/10-16/6, MSc during 16/10-17/9 (Moved to the University of Leeds for a PhD in Chemistry)

Fariha Azad: URSS during 16/6-16/9

Blake Searl: MMathPhys during 15/10-16/6

Lee Staples: MMathPhys during 15/10-16/6

Kaja Milczewska: BSc during 15/10-16/6 (Moved to the University of Reading for a PhD in Atmosphere, Oceans and Climate)

Tillmann Baumgratz: PDRA during 14/10-15/12 (Moved to Bosch GmbH)