Skip to main content


WCUS papers

Terahertz spectroscopy of anisotropic materials using beams with rotatable polarization. C. D. W. Mosley, M. Failla, D. Prabhakaran and J. Lloyd-Hughes Scientific Reports 7 12337 (Sept 2017)

A First Step Towards a Universal Fluorescent Probe: Unravelling the Photodynamics of an Amino-Maleimide Fluorophore. M.Staniforth, W.-D. Quan, T. N. V. Karsili, L. A. Baker, R. K. O'Reilly, and V. G. Stavros J Phys. Chem. A (2017)

Elucidating nuclear motions in a plant sunscreen during photoisomerization through solvent viscosity effects. M. D. Horbury, W.-D. Quan, A. L. Flourat, F. Allais and V. G. Stavros. Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys. (2017)

Photoisomerization of ethyl ferulate: A solution phase transient absorption study. M. D. Horbury, L. A. Baker, N. D. N. Rodrigues, W. -D. Quan and V. G. Stavros Chem. Phys. Lett. 673, 62-67 (2017)

Colossal Terahertz Magnetoresistance at Room Temperature in Epitaxial La0.7Sr0.3MnO3 Nanocomposites and Single-Phase Thin Films. J. Lloyd-Hughes, C. D. W. Mosley, S. P. P. Jones, M. R. Lees, A. Chen, Q. X. Jia, E.-M. Choi,
and J. L. MacManus-Driscoll. Nano. Lett., 17, 2506-2511 (2017)

Photophysics of the sunscreen ingredient menthyl anthranilate and its precursor methyl anthranilate: a bottom-up approach to photoprotection. N. D. N. Rodrigues, N. Cole-Filipiak, M. D. Horbury, M. Staniforth, T. N. V. Karsili, Y. Peperstraete and V. G. Stavros J. Photochem. Photobio. A. 353, 376-384 (2018)

Unravelling the Photoprotection Properties of Mycosporine Amino Acid Motifs. J. M. Woolley, M. Staniforth, M. D. Horbury, G.W. Richings, M. Wills, and V. G. Stavros J. Phys. Chem. Lett. 9, 3043-3048 (2018)

Substituent position effects on sunscreen photodynamics: a closer look at methyl anthranilate. N. D. N. Rodrigues, N. Cole-Filipiak, M. A. P. Turner, K. Krokidi, G. L. Thornton, G. W. Richings, N. D. M. Hines and V. G. Stavros. Chem. Phys. in press


Conduction properties of thin films from a water soluble carbon nanotube/hemicellulose complex. D. Shao, P. Yotprayoonsak, V. Saunajoki, M. Ahlskog, J. Virtanen, V. Kangas, A. Volodin, C. Van Haesendonck, M. Burdanova, C. D. W. Mosley and J. Lloyd-Hughes.

Tracking a hysteretic and disorder-broadened phase transition via the electromagnon response in improper ferroelectrics. C. D. W. Mosely, D. Prabhakaran and J. Lloyd-Hughes.