Skip to main content

Career Education, Information and Guidance in Higher Education

Postgraduate Awards

Postgraduate Awards (PGAs) are made up of individual 20 credit modules. A PGA can be taken as a stand alone qualification and may be used to progress to a longer course within the Career Education, Information and Guidance in Higher Education suite. Up to two PGAs may be taken prior to progression. You are advised to discuss this with the course team. The course is delivered by the University of Warwick in collaboration with AGCAS and leads to an award by the University of Warwick.

Starts Flexible throughout year
Fees See Course fees and funding for more information. View potential additional fees
Qualification Postgraduate Award (specific titles below)
Credit 20 at Level 7 in the Framework for Higher Education Qualifications
Venue Conference Centre / Teaching Rooms / Distance Learning, University of Warwick
Entry requirements These courses are designed for applicants who are working in a higher education careers environment and able to produce written work of a good standard.
Length Up to 1 year
Contact Please use our Contact page to send us an enquiry

Areas of study

The following Postgraduate Awards are available for 2017-18 and 2018-19:

Course (PGA) code Module title
P-L562 Career Development Theories
P-L557 Challenges of Careers Work in Higher Education

Please contact us for more detailed information on content and availability.

*The modules mentioned above may be subject to change. Please read our terms and conditions for more detailed information.