Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Members of the Foundations of Computer Science Group

Permanent Members

Amin Coja-Oghlan Combinatorics, probability, and efficient algorithms
Artur Czumaj Randomized and approximation algorithms, algorithmic game theory
Marcin Jurdziński Algorithmic game theory, formal methods, logic and automata
Ranko Lazic Formal methods, logic and automata
Rajagopal Nagarajan (Quantum computation, distributed computing, information security
Mike Paterson Combinatorial algorithms and complexity
Harry Räcke Algorithms, algorithmic game theory, network algorithms
Alex Tiskin Parallel computation, combinatorics, string matching


Matthias Englert  Online algorithms, approximation algorithms
Charilaos Efthymiou  Randomized algorithms and random structures
Andrew Handley  Randomized and distributed algorithms
Angélica Pachón Pinzón  Randomized algorithms and random structures
Rajiv Raman  Approximation algorithms
Benjamin Sach String matching, streaming algorithms
Troels Bjerre Sørensen  Algorithmic game theory

Research Students

Anna Adamaszek  Graph theory, Approximation algorithms
Michal Adamaszek  Algebraic topology, Combinatorial topology, Combinatorics
Ebrahim Ardeshir  Quantum information processing
Rahil Baber 
Timothy Davidson Quantum computing
Jan Hladky  Combinatorics, Graph theory, Extremal graph theory
Matthew Felice Pace
Michał Rutkowski Automata and language theory, Hybrid automata and systems, First order theories, Games
Chintan Shah  Approximation algorithms, Combinatorics

Some new positions are available through the Centre for Discrete Mathematics and its Applications (DIMAP).

Former Members