Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Development and History

Members of the Development and Economic History Research Group combine archival data, lab-in-the-field experiments, randomized controlled trials, text analysis, survey and secondary data along with theoretical tools to study issues in development and economic history. Faculty and students work in the field in South Asia, China and Africa as well as doing archival work in libraries across Europe and Asia.

Almost all faculty are members of CAGE in the economics department and some are also members of Warwick Interdisciplinary Centre for International Development (WICID). There is a regular weekly external seminar, two weekly internal workshops, and high quality PhD students. We also organise international conferences on campus, or in Venice.

Our activities

Development and Economic History Research Group Workshop/Seminar

Monday: 1.00-2.00pm
For faculty and PhD students at Warwick and other top-level academic institutions across the world. For a detailed scheduled of speakers please follow the link below.
Organisers: Yannick Dupraz

Select tags to filter on
  Jump to any date
 
Tue 27 Oct, '20
-
CWIP Workshop - Arun Advani
via Microsoft Teams

Further details to be advised.

This workshop will be held via Microsoft Teams

Tue 27 Oct, '20
-
Applied Economics, Econometrics and Public Policy (CAGE) Seminar - Paola Giuliano (UCLA)
via Microsoft Teams

This seminar is joint with Economic History.

Wed 28 Oct, '20
-
CAGE-AMES Lunchtime Workshop - Lorenzo Pessina
via Microsoft Teams
Tue 3 Nov, '20
-
CWIP Workshop - Ludovica Gazze
via Microsoft Teams

Further details to be advised.

This workshop will be held via Microsoft Teams

Mon 9 Nov, '20
-
Economic History Seminar - Chenzi Xu (Stanford)
via Microsoft Teams
Tue 10 Nov, '20
-
CWIP Workshop - Clement Imbert
via Microsoft Teams

Further details to be advised.

This workshop will be held via Microsoft Teams

Wed 11 Nov, '20
-
CAGE-AMES Lunchtime Workshop - Maggie Fok (PGR)
via Microsoft Teams
Tue 17 Nov, '20
-
CWIP Workshop - James Fenske
via Microsoft Teams

Further details to be advised.

This workshop will be held via Microsoft Teams

Wed 18 Nov, '20
-
CAGE-AMES Lunchtime Workshop - Jiaqi Li
via Microsoft Teams
Tue 24 Nov, '20
-
CWIP Workshop - Sascha Becker
via Microsoft Teams

Further details to be advised.

This workshop will be held via Microsoft Teams

Wed 25 Nov, '20
-
CAGE-AMES Lunchtime Workshop - Apurav Yash Bhatiya (PGR)
via Microsoft Teams
Mon 30 Nov, '20
-
Economic History Seminar - Pauline Grosjean (UNSW)
via Microsoft Teams
Wed 2 Dec, '20
-
CAGE-AMES Lunchtime Workshop - Subhashish Dey (Warwick)
via Microsoft Teams
Wed 9 Dec, '20
-
CAGE-AMES Lunchtime Workshop - Shantanu Singh (PGR)
via Microsoft Teams
Mon 18 Jan, '21
-
Economic History Seminar - Suresh Naidu (Columbia)
Mon 1 Feb, '21
-
Economic History Seminar - Chris Colvin (Queen's University, Belfast)
via Microsoft Teams
Mon 15 Feb, '21
-
Economic History Seminar - Ellora Derenoncourt (Berkeley)
via Microsoft Teams
Mon 1 Mar, '21
-
Economic History Seminar - Felipe Valencia (UBC)
via Microsoft Teams
Mon 26 Apr, '21
-
Economic History Seminar - Cory Smith (Maryland)
Mon 24 May, '21
-
Economic History Seminar - Melanie Xue (NYU Abu Dhabi)