Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Development and History

The Department of Economics at the University of Warwick has an active Economic Development and History Research Group, with a weekly external seminar, a weekly internal workshop, and high quality PhD students. We also organise international conferences on campus, or in Venice.

Our activities

Economic History and Development Workshop/Seminar
Monday, 1.00-2.00pm
For faculty and PhD students at Warwick and other top-level academic institutions across the world. For a detailed scheduled of speakers please follow the link below:
History and Development Workshops
Organisers: Yannick Dupraz

 
 
Tue 26 Nov, '19
-
CWIP Lunchtime Workshop - Arun Advani
S2.79
Wed 27 Nov, '19
-
Econometrics Seminar - Marcelo Madeiros (PUC-Rio)
S2.79

Seminar organisers: Luis Candelaria, Kenichi Nagasawa & Giovanni Ricco

Tue 3 Dec, '19
-
CWIP Lunchtime Workshop - James Fenske
S2.79
Wed 22 Apr, '20
-
Econometrics Seminar - Shakeeb Khan (BC)
S2.79

Seminar organisers: Luis Candelaria, Kenichi Nagasawa & Giovanni Ricco

Wed 6 May, '20
-
Econometrics Seminar - Mattias Cattaneo (Princeton)
S2.79

Seminar organisers: Luis Candelaria, Kenichi Nagasawa & Giovanni Ricco

Mon 18 May, '20 - Tue 19 May, '20
9am - 4pm
Econometrics Workshop
S0.19

Runs from Monday, May 18 to Tuesday, May 19.

Wed 27 May, '20
-
Econometrics Seminar - Elena Manresa (NYU)
S2.79

Seminar organisers: Luis Candelaria, Kenichi Nagasawa & Giovanni Ricco