Skip to main content

Surface Science Symposium

The Interdisciplinary Surface Science Symposium will take place at Warwick on the 3rd June, from 11:30am to 6pm.

The aim of the symposium is to encourage interdisciplinary collaboration, providing an opportunity to hear about each others research and form relationships in a relaxed environment. The event is primarily for Warwick researchers, though there are some spaces for external delegates.

International guest speaker, Susan Stipp, will talk about her research and experience of leading the highly interdisciplinary NanoGeoScience Group, University of Copenhagen, Denmark.

Academic Speakers from Warwick include Gavin Bell ('Surfaces, Interfaces and Thin Films Group', Physics), Neil Wilson ('Micrscopy Group', Physics) and Stefan Bon (Chemistry).

All talks will take place in B2.04/B2.05 on the Science Concourse.

Registration is now closed.

Outline of the day

Click on the links to see poster titles and a list of confirmed participants.


Registration and setting up posters

Susan Stipp (University of Copenhagen, Denmark.) (PDF Document)
12:30 - 1:10
Gavin Bell ('Surfaces, Interfaces and Thin Film Group', Physics, Warwick.) (PDF Document)
1:10 - 1:50 Lunch
1:50 - 2:30 Neil Wilson ('Microscopy Group', Physics, Warwick.)
2:30 - 2:50 Chiara Gattinoni (Physics, UCL.) (PDF Document)
2:50 - 3:10 Jonathan Blohm (Chemistry, Warwick.) (PDF Document)
3:10 - 3:30 Ashley Page (MOAC, Warwick.) (PDF Document)
3:30 - 3:50 Tea and Coffee
3:50 - 4:30 Stefan Bon (Chemistry, Warwick.)
4:30 - 4:50 Jenny Webb (MOAC, Warwick.) (PDF Document)
4:50 - 5:10 Hui Niu (Engineering, Warwick.) (PDF Document)
5:10 - 5:30 Matthew Acres (School of Materials, Manchester.) (PDF Document)
5:30 - 6:00

Poster Session and Wine Reception


csc logo

IAS logo