Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Invited Participants


The following people (in no particular order) have been invited to the meeting Philosophy and Mathematics in the Work of Bernard Bolzano, Prague 2010.

A * after the name indicates acceptance, while a ¬ symbol indicates 'unable to attend' (as at the time of an update). Please advise me if your name is annotated incorrectly.


Paul Rusnock *(Ottawa) prusnock@uottawa.ca

Jan Sebestik* (Paris) sebestik@flu.cas.cz

Peter Simons* (Dublin) psimons@tcd.ie

Steve Russ *(Warwick, UK) steve.russ@warwick.ac.uk

Edgar Morscher* (Salzburg) edgar.morscher@sbg.ac.at

Jan Berg¬ (München) jan-berg@t-online.de

Dagfinn Føllesdal *(Norway/Stanford) dagfinn@csli.stanford.edu

Rolf George (Canada) rgeorge@uwaterloo.ca

Craig Fraser (Simon Fraser) cfraser@chass.utoronto.ca

Jeremy Gray¬ (UK) j.j.gray@open.ac.uk

Ali Bheboud¬ (Hamburg) ali.behboud@uni-hamburg.de

Wolfgang Künne* (Hamburg) wolfgang.kuenne@uni-hamburg.de

Mark Siebel * (Oldenburg) mark.siebel@uni-oldenburg.de

Mark Textor¬ (King’s, London) mark.textor@kcl.ac.uk

Sandra Lapointe* (Kansas) sandra.lapointe@me.com

Hans-Joachim Petsche* (Potsdam) petsche@gmx.de

Ken Archer* (USA) ken@telogical.com

Katerina Trlifajová *(Prague) trlifaj@cts.cuni.cz

Johan Blok* (Groningen) j.blok@rug.nl

Paolo Mancosu¬ (Berkeley) mancosu@socrates.berkeley.edu

Jacob Schmutz¬ (Paris) Jacob.schmutz@paris-sorbonne.fr

Carole Maigné* (Paris, Abu Dhabi) carole.maigne@psuad.ac.ae

Arianna Betti* (VU, Amsterdam) ariannabetti@gmail.com

Dan Isaacson* (Oxford) daniel.isaacson@philosophy.ox.ac.uk

Jaroslav Folta (Prague) jaroslav.folta@ntm.cz

Andrew Higgins (UK) ajhvet@globalnet.co.uk

Ivor Grattan-Guinness* (UK) eb7io6gg@waitrose.com

Paola Cantu* (Paris) paola.cantu2@googlemail.com

Stefan Roski *(VU, Amsterdam) stefan.roski@googlemail.com

Göran Sundholm *(Leiden) b.g.sundholm@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Stefania Centrone* (Hamburg) stefania.centrone@uni-hamburg.de

s.centrone@sns.it

Stefan Kraemer¬ (Leeds) phsk@leeds.ac.uk

William Ewald¬ (Pennsylvania) wewald@law.upenn.edu 

Daniel Novotny* (Prague) danieldnovotny@gmail.com

Marta Vlasakova* (Prague) vlasakov@site.cas.cz

Mirja Hartimo (Helsinki) mirja.hartimo@uta.fi

Anita Konzelmann Ziv* (Basel) anita.konzelmann@unibas.ch

Jörg Liesen¬ (Berlin) liesen@mail. math.tu-berlin.de

Michael Otte* (Bielefeld) michaelontra@aol.com

Kevin Mulligan* (Geneva) kevin.mulligan@unige.ch

Willem de Jong (Amsterdam) wr.de_jong@ph.vu.nl

Maria van der Schaar* (Leiden) m.v.d.schaar@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Heinrich Ganthaler¬ (Salzburg) heinrich.ganthaler@sbg.ac.at

Paolo Bucci (Milano?) no address known

B.I. Fedorov (St Petersburg?) no address known

Petr Vopěnka (Prague) postal address only

Jirí Fiala* (Prague) jiri-fiala@volny.cz

Pavel Cmorej (Bratislava) pc@r3.roburnet.sk

Pavol Zlatoš* (Bratislava) pavol.zlatos@fmph.uniba.sk 

Pavel Materna¬ (Prague) MaternaPavel@seznam.cz

Vojtech Kolman¬ (Prague) vojtech.kolman@ff.cuni.cz

Ladislav Kvasz* (Prague) ladislav.kvasz@pedf.cuni.cz

Iris Loeb (VU, Amsterdam) I.Loeb@ph.vu.nl

Ettore Casari¬ (Italy) casari@sns.it 

Michael Detlefsen¬ (Paris) mdetlef1@nd.edu

Sophia Anita Kasabova* (Sofia) anitakasabova@yahoo.com

Zlatan Damnjanovic¬ (Los Angeles) zlatan@usc.edu

Gaëtan Pégny* (Berlin) gaetan.pegny@laposte.net

Anne-Sophie Brüggen (Tübingen) anne-sophie.brueggen@gmx.net