Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Research Impact Services

Document for Access Rates:

The document below provides the latest versions of allowable rates for inclusion on grants. For fEC rates for inclusion on industry grants please contact Ian Hancox.

RTP Document to 31st July 2022Link opens in a new window

Presentation to Research Finance:

Presentation on RTPs and recovery on awarded projects.

Presentation May 2019

Contact details for help and RTPs :

RTP/Individual Name email
Director of Research Technology and Technical Strategy Ian Hancox
Technical Director of Research Computing Matthew Ismail
RTP Administrative Officer Amarjit Gill
RTP Finance Manager Caroline Lough
Advanced Bioimaging

Director: Corinne Smith

Manager: Saskia Bakker


Director: Sascha Ott

Manager: Richard Stark


Director: Bruno Frenguelli

Manager: Sarah Stanley


Director: Mark Williams

Manager: Alex Attridge


Manager: Andrew Bottrill

Electron Microscopy

Director: Richard Beanland

Manager: Steve York


Director: Richard Walton

Manager: David Walker

Polymer Characterisation

Director: David Haddleton

Manager: Daniel Lester


Director: Ben Green

Manager: Ben Breeze

Scientific Computing

Director: David Quigley

Manager: Miguel Oliveira


Director: James Lloyd-Hughes

Manager: Jack Woolley


Manager: Marc Walker