Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

People

Permanent Members

Research Interests
Sayan Bhattacharya

Sayan Bhattacharya
Assistant Professor

Room: CS2.21
Tel: +44 24 765 23088
E-mail: s.bhattacharya@warwick.ac.uk

Dynamic graph algorithms, data structures, algorithmic game theory
Dmitry Chistikov

Dmitry Chistikov
Assistant Professor

Room: CS2.20
Tel: +44 24 765 73792
E-mail: d.chistikov@warwick.ac.uk

Automata and formal languages, verification, discrete mathematics
Graham Cormode

Graham Cormode
Professor

Room: MB1.10
Tel: +44 24 765 23987
E-mail: g.cormode@warwick.ac.uk

Algorithms, databases, data streaming, big data, data science
Artur Czumaj

Artur Czumaj
Professor

Room: CS2.13
Tel: +44 24 765 73796
E-mail: a.czumaj@warwick.ac.uk

Randomized and approximation algorithms, algorithmic game theory
Charilaos Efthymiou

Charilaos Efthymiou
Assistant Professor

Room: CS2.26
Tel: TBA
E-mail: Charilaos.Efthymiou@warwick.ac.uk

Intersection of theory of algorithms, discrete mathematics, and statistical physics
Matthias Englert

Matthias Englert
Associate Professor

Room: CS2.23
Tel: +44 24 765 73784
E-mail: m.englert@warwick.ac.uk

Online algorithms, approximation algorithms
Tom Gur Tom Gur
Assistant Professor
Room: CS2.06
Tel: TBA
E-mail: tom.gur@warwick.ac.uk
Complexity, algorithms, cryptography, coding theory, quantum computing
Marcin Jurdinski Marcin Jurdziński
Associate Professor (Reader)
Room: CS2.19
Tel: +44 24 765 22417
E-mail: marcin.jurdzinski@warwick.ac.uk
Algorithmic game theory, formal methods, logic and automata
Dan Kral Dan Kral
Professor
E-mail: d.kral@warwick.ac.uk
Graph theory, discrete mathematics, combinatorics
Ranko Lazic Ranko Lazić
Professor (Head of Department)
Room: CS1.07
Tel: +44 24 765 73782
E-mail: r.s.lazic@warwick.ac.uk
Formal verification, logic and automata
  Torsten Mütze
Assistant Professor
Room: CS2.24
Tel: +44 24 765 22368
E-mail: torsten.mutze@warwick.ac.uk
Graph theory, combinatorics, discrete algorithms, and their applications to real-world problems
Igor Oliveira Igor Carboni Oliveira
Assistant Professor
Room: MB 2.34
Tel:TBA
E-mail: igorcarb@dcs.warwick.ac.uk
Computational complexity theory and its connections to algorithms, combinatorics, and mathematical logic
Mike Paterson Mike Paterson
Professor Emeritus
Room: CS2.17
Tel: +44 24 765 23194
E-mail: m.s.paterson@warwick.ac.uk
Algorithms, discrete maths
Ramanujan Sridharan Ramanujan Sridharan
Assistant Professor
Room: CS2.36
Tel: +44 24 765 23682
E-mail: R.Maadapuzhi-Sridharan@warwick.ac.uk
Algorithms and complexity, fixed-parameter and approximation algorithms with a focus on graph and constraint satisfaction problems
Alex Tiskin Alexander Tiskin
Associate Professor
Room: CS2.15
Tel: +44 24 765 72599
E-mail: a.tiskin@warwick.ac.uk
Parallel computation, combinatorics, string matching
 

Research Fellows

Rajesh Chitnis Fine-grained algorithms, streaming algorithms, algorithmic graph theory
Peter Davies Distributed algorithms
Ping Hu Extremal combinatorics, probabilistic methods
Tamás Hubai Graph limits
Dominik Kempa String algorithms, sublinear algorithms
Steven Ramsay Logic, semantics and lambda calculus, in connection with algorithms for verifications
 

Research Students

Sam Coy Algorithms
Jacques Dark Streaming algorithms
Marcel de Sena Dall’Angol Quantum algorithms
Charlie Dickens Sumarries, and Randomised algorithms for fundamental matrix computations and related problems
Chris Hickey Verification of data analysis algorithms
Arturo Merino Algorithms and discrete mathematics
Mary Scott Algorithms
Thejaswini K S Automata and Algorithmic Game Theory
   

Former Members