Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Development and History

Development and Economic History

Members of the Development and Economic History Research Group combine archival data, lab-in-the-field experiments, randomized controlled trials, text analysis, survey and secondary data along with theoretical tools to study issues in development and economic history. Faculty and students work in the field in South Asia, China and Africa as well as doing archival work in libraries across Europe and Asia.

Almost all faculty are members of CAGE in the economics department and some are also members of Warwick Interdisciplinary Centre for International Development (WICID). There is a regular weekly external seminar, two weekly internal workshops, and high quality PhD students. We also organise international conferences on campus, or in Venice.

Our activities

Development and Economic History Research Group Workshop/Seminar

Monday: 1.00-2.00pm
For faculty and PhD students at Warwick and other top-level academic institutions across the world. For a detailed scheduled of speakers please follow the link below.
Organisers: Bishnupriya Gupta and Claudia Rei

People

Academics

Academics associated with the Development and Economic History Research Group are:


Sharun Mukand

Co-ordinator

Clement Imbert

Deputy Co-ordinator


Events

Select tags to filter on
  Jump to any date
 
Mon 10 Oct, '22
-
Economic History Seminar - Joachim Voth (Zurich)
S2.79
Tue 11 Oct, '22
-
CWIP (CAGE Work in Progress) - tba
Wed 12 Oct, '22
-
CAGE-AMES Workshop - tba
Mon 17 Oct, '22
-
Economic History Seminar - Maria Waldinger (IFO Institute Munich)
S2.79
Tue 18 Oct, '22
-
CWIP (CAGE Work in Progress) - tba
Wed 19 Oct, '22
-
CAGE-AMES Workshop - tba
Tue 25 Oct, '22
-
CWIP (CAGE Work in Progress) - tba
Wed 26 Oct, '22
-
CAGE-AMES Workshop - tba
Tue 1 Nov, '22
-
CWIP (CAGE Work in Progress) - tba
Tue 8 Nov, '22
-
CWIP (CAGE Work in Progress) - tba
Tue 15 Nov, '22
-
CWIP (CAGE Work in Progress) - tba
Tue 22 Nov, '22
-
CWIP (CAGE Work in Progress) - tba
Mon 28 Nov, '22
-
Economic History Workshop - Claudia Steinwender (LMU)

Title: Omina Juncta in Uno: Foreign Powers and Trademark Protection in Shanghai's Concession Era (with Laura Alfaro, Cathy Bao, Maggie X. Chen, Junjie Hong)

Tue 29 Nov, '22
-
CWIP (CAGE Work in Progress) - tba
Mon 13 Mar, '23
-
Economic History Seminar - Casper Hansen (U.Copenhagen)
S2.79
Mon 8 May, '23
-
Economic History Seminar - Katherine Eriksson (UC Davis)
S2.79
Mon 22 May, '23
-
Economic History Seminar - Martin Fiszbein (Boston U)
S2.79