Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Delete a page or collection

It is not possible to delete your Dashboard or Profile pages but all other pages can be deleted. Pages and text boxes on a page cannot be recovered if deleted.

Delete a page

  • If a page is deleted, it is removed from all collections it is contained in.
  • Artefacts (except for text boxes) are not deleted when a page is deleted. They remain in their respective sections under the Create menu (Files, Journals, Plans, Notes) and in the profile.

Open the page that you want to delete from the Pages and Collections location or from within the specific collection.

You can see both collections (1) and pages (2) in the image below. You can easily identify a collection as it shows the number of pages contained within it. Click on the title to open the item - for a page, open the page itself, or click on the collection that contains it.

Click on the icon to open the page menu and select 'Delete this page'

A warning message will open.

Delete a collection

You do not need to open the collection in order to delete it. Click on the menu and select Delete.

A confirmation message opens. This notes that 'pages in this collection will not be deleted'. To delete individual pages, see above. Confirm yes to remove the collection or no to return to the previous screen.

  • If a collection is deleted, the pages it contains are not deleted and will remain available in any other collections or as individual pages if they are not part of a collection.

The information on this page relates to Mahara 20.04 and was last updated August 2020.

Contents

Filter by tool, task or content