Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Share a group portfolio to group members

You can copy a group portfolio into the accounts of existing group members by setting the Copy for existing group members switch in the Advanced options. This is a good way to share templates with a wider group of people efficiently.

  1. Create the group portfolio first in the group Pages and Collections section.
  2. Click on the Share tab and then on the padlock to edit access.
  3. Click on Advanced to expand the screen
  4. Change Copy for existing group members from No to Yes.

Only regular group members receive a copy of the portfolio (i.e. not the tutors)

The portfolio is copied only once. If changes are made to a page, they are not pushed to the copied page automatically. When new members are added to the group and the template pushed into their accounts, members who have already received the template will not get another copy.

The information on this page relates to Mahara 20.04 and was last updated August 2020.

Contents

Filter by tool, task or content