Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Applied Computing People

Academic Staff

Research Fellows & Assistants

Administrative & Technical Staff

  • Johnathan Breddy

  • Thomas Leech

  • Katie Martin

Research Students


  • Xin Lu - Scalable Video Coding

  • Greg Watson - Person Re-Identification (PhD, Jan 2020; now at the University of Warwick, UK)
  • Heechan Park - Affine Symmetric Image Modelling and Its Applications

  • Thomas Popham - Multicamera surface estimation and Multicamera Scene-flow estimation

  • Qiang Zhang - Medical Image Analysis, Computer Aided Diagnosis, Segmentation and object parameterization using Part Based Models.

  • Dr Hadi Saki (Senior Research Fellow 2019-20; now at Digital Catapult London, UK)
  • Talha Qaiser (PhD, Apr 2019; now at Imperial College London, UK) Faculty Thesis Prize 2019
  • Dr Moazam Fraz (Rutherford Postdoc Fellow 2018-19)
  • Najah Alsubaie (PhD, Jan 2019; now an academic in KSA)
  • Dr Sajid Javed (Postdoctoral Fellow 2017-18)
  • Anna Lisowska (MPhil student, 2017-18)
  • Tzu-Hsi Song (PhD, Sep 2017; now at the Uni of Birmingham, UK)
  • Nicholas Trahearn (PhD, Dec 2016; now at the Institute of Cancer Research London, UK)
  • Korsuk Sirinukunwattana (PhD, Mar 2016; now at the Uni of Oxford, UK) Faculty Thesis Prize 2017
  • Guannan Li (PhD, Jan 2016; now CEO of a startup in China)
  • Violeta Kovacheva (PhD, Dec 2015; now at Wealth Wizards, UK)
  • Samuel Jefferyes (PhD, Jan 2015; now working in the City, UK)
  • Adnan Khan (PhD, 2014; previously at the Institute of Cancer Research London, UK) Faculty Thesis Prize 2015
  • Shan-e-Ahmed Raza (PhD, Feb 2014; now at the University of Warwick, UK)
  • PC Suraj Bangalore-Nagaraj (MRes 2011; now at GE Grid Solutions, UK)
  • Nerin George (MSc 2010; now at the United Nations)
  • Vinay Kalasannavar (MSc 2010; now at Dimensions, UK)
  • Khalid Masood (PhD 2010; now at the Lahore Garrison University, Pakistan)
  • Irfan Butt (MSc 2009; now at Ejada, KSA) Best Thesis Prize
  • Adnan Osmani (MRes 2009; now at Google)
  • Hammad Qureshi (PhD 2009; now at Philips, UK)
  • Zhen Yao (PhD 2007; now at Alibaba, China)