Skip to main content Skip to navigation

News

Select tags to filter on

Arts Faculty News Read more from Arts Faculty News

Arts Faculty at the Resonate Festival 2022 - 19 - 21 April

The Resonate FestivalLink opens in a new window is due to culminate in a multi-day festival on the University of Warwick campus from 19 - 21 April. Helen Wheatley, Festival Director and Arts very own Professor of Film & Television Studies, is inviting you to come and participate in an exciting programmeLink opens in a new window of activities and events. The FAB, Warwick's stunning new Faculty of Arts Building and the Warwick Arts CentreLink opens in a new window are at the very centre of these arts and cultural events, which include contributions from Arts colleagues as follows:

Classics and Ancient History

Michael Scott’s Was Fake News a Problem in Ancient Athens https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/was-fake-news-a-problem-in-ancient-athens

Paul Grigsby’s Roman Coventry Activity Day https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/roman-coventry-activity-day

Francesca Modini’s Roman Coventry and Music https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/roman-coventry-and-music

 

Cross Faculty Studies

Kirsten Harris’s Freedom in Utopia  https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/living-free-utopian-worlds

English and Comparative Literary Studies

Justin Tackett’s Make Some Noise https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/make-some-noise-exploding-the-poet-voice

History

Beat Kümin’s Rethinking Hospitality https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/rethinking-hospitality

David Lees’ Cooking up the Past https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/cooking-up-the-past

Martha McGill’s Invisible Worlds: Humans and the Supernatural Enlightenment in Britain https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/invisible-worlds-humans-and-the-supernatural

 

School of Creative Arts, Performance and Visual Cultures

Ronan Hatfull’s To Tell My Story: Remaking Hamlet – workshop on restaging Hamlet with Zoe Templeman Young and Devon Glover https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/remaking-hamlet

Michael Pigott’s Listening to our Environments workshop https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/listening-to-our-environment and Concrete Cinema installation https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/concrete-cinema

Vishalakshi Roy’s Coventry Made Me ­https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/coventry-made-me

School of Modern Languages and Cultures

James Hodkinson’s The Art of Visual Storytelling https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/the-art-of-visual-storytelling-voices-of-faith-and-migration

Alison Ribeiro de Menezes’s Rewind https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/rewind-with-ephemeral-ensemble

Kate Astbury’s Celebrating Languages https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/celebrating-language

Zhiyan Guo’s Chinese Culture in Words, Voices and Music https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/chinese-culture-in-words-voices-music

Mary Harrod’s Let’s Talk About Sex https://www.resonatefestival.co.uk/campus-festival/lets-talk-about-sex


Centre for Arts Doctoral Research Excellence Read more from Latest Announcements

Classics and Ancient History Read more from Classics News and Events


English and Comparative Literary Studies Read more from English & Comparative Literary Studies News

Film and Television Studies Read more from Film and Television Studies News

History Read more from History News

History of Art Read more from History of Art News

Theatre and Performance Studies Read more from Theatre & Performance Studies News

School of Modern Languages and Cultures Read more from SMLC - News and events

Global Sustainable Development Read more from Global Sustainable Development News

Liberal Arts Read more from Liberal Arts News

Humanities Research Centre Read more from HRC News

Centre for Cultural and Media Policy Studies Read more from Cultural and Media Policy Studies News and Events

Centre for the Study of the Renaissance Read more from News

Early Modern and Eighteenth Century Centre Read more from News

Global History and Culture Centre Read more from News from the Global History and Culture Centre

Centre for Interdisciplinary Methodologies Read more from CIM News

Upcoming events

This calendar's schedule is empty.