Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Political Economy and Public Economics

The Department of Economics at the University of Warwick has an active Political Economy Research Group, with a weekly external seminar, a weekly internal workshop, and high quality PhD students. We also organise international conferences on campus, or in Venice.

Our activities

Political Economy Seminar Monday, 4.00-5.30pm
For external speakers from top-level academic institutions across the world.
Organisers: Kirill Pogorelskiy and Helios Herrera

 
 
Mon 24 Feb, '20
-
Political Economy Seminar - Leah Boustan (Princeton)
S2.79

Organisers: Kirill Pogorelskiy & Helios Herrera

Mon 2 Mar, '20
-
Political Economy Seminar - Steve Callandar (Stanford)
S2.79

Organisers: Kirill Pogorelskiy & Helios Herrera

Mon 9 Mar, '20
-
Political Economy Seminar - Gerard Roland (Berkeley)
S2.79

Organisers: Kirill Pogorelskiy & Helios Herrera

Fri 20 Mar, '20 - Sat 21 Mar, '20
9am - 4pm
Warwick in Venice Political Economy Conference in Rome

Runs from Friday, March 20 to Saturday, March 21.

Mon 4 May, '20
-
Political Economy Seminar - Roberto Galbiati (Sciences PO)
S2.79

Title to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Helios Herrera & Kirill Pogorelskiy

Mon 11 May, '20
-
Political Economy Seminar - Galina Zudenkova (Dortmund)
S2.79

Title to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Helios Herrera & Kirill Pogorelskiy

Mon 18 May, '20
-
Political Economy Seminar - Ruben Durante (UPF)
S2.79

Title to be advised

Seminar organisers: Helios Herrera & Kirill Pogorelskiy