Skip to main content Skip to navigation

IER staff at a glance

Chris Warhurst Director
Catherine Vassallo Administrator
Amanda Kerry PA to Director / Institute Secretary

Academic staff

Gaby Atfield Research Fellow
Duncan Adam Research Associate
Beate Baldauf Senior Research Fellow
Sally-Anne Barnes Associate Professor
Jenny Bimrose Emeritus Professor
Alan Brown Emeritus Professor
Peter Dickinson Senior Research Fellow
Peter Elias Professor
Wil Hunt Research Fellow
Erika Kispeter Research Fellow
Robert Lindley Emeritus Professor
Clare Lyonette Professor
Michael Orton Senior Research Fellow
David Owen Principal Research Fellow
Kate Purcell Emeritus Professor
Sudipa Sarkar Research Fellow
Nick Sofroniou Associate Professor
Rob Wilson Professor
Sally Wright Senior Research Fellow


Adminstrative and technical staff

Margaret Birch Senior Research Administrator
Luke Bosworth Senior Project Assistant (Computing)
Rosie Day Computing Officer
Lynne Marston Project Assistant
Stef Poole Project Assistant
Yifan Wang Research Finance Officer