Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Academic and Research Staff

Mohamed Abdelkader (Dr)Senior Research Fellow
Soroush Abolfathi (Dr)Assistant Professor
Sam Agbroko (Dr)Teaching Fellow
Chloe Agg (Mrs)Senior Teaching Fellow
Mohammad Al-Amin (Mr)Associate Professor (Electro-Mechancial Degree Apprenticeship)
Layi Alatise (Professor)Professor in Power Electronics, Royal Society Industry Fellow
Silvio Amato (Mr)Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
Cate Anthony (Ms)Senior Teaching Fellow CEDA Apprenticeship Tutor
Marina Antoniou (Dr)Associate Professor
Tim Ashley (Professor)Professorial Fellow
James Atkinson (Dr)Teaching Fellow
Albert Bartok-Partay (Dr)Assistant Professor
Erfan Bashar (Dr)
Declan Bates (Professor)Professor
Duncan Billson (Dr)Associate Professor
Patrick Brighty (Mr)Research Assistant
Dave Britnell (Dr)Senior Tutor
Peter Brommer (Dr)Associate Professor
Jake Brooks (Mr)
Michael Chappell (Professor)Professor
Haodong Chen (Dr)Marie Curie Research Fellow
Yunfei Chen (Dr)Associate Professor
Nikolay Cherkasov (Dr)Warwick Zeeman Lecturer
Derek Chetwynd (Professor)Emeritus Professor
Yongmann Chung (Dr)Associate Professor
Marina Cole (Professor)Professor
Joanna Collingwood (Professor)Chair
Gill Cooke (Professor)Professor and Head of Teaching
James Covington (Professor)Professor in Electronic Engineering
Robert Critoph (Professor)Professor (Head of Sustainable Energy Engineering & Design Research Group)
Mark Crouch (Dr)Science City Facilities Manager
Abdalghani Daaoub (Mr)Research Assistant
Dai (Tianxiang) Dai (Mr)Honorary Research Fellow
Alexander Darlington (Dr)Research Fellow
Anup Das (Dr)Research Fellow
Emma Daulton (Dr)Research Fellow
Lee Davis (Dr)Experimental Officer
Volkan Degirmenci (Dr)Associate Professor
Petr Denissenko (Dr)Associate Professor
Steven Dixon (Professor)Professor - Chair of Industrial Ultrasonics
Hongyang Dong (Dr)Research Fellow
Mark Dooner (Dr)Research and Teaching Fellow
Colin Eddie (Professor)Professor of Practice
Neil Evans (Dr)Reader
Suhaib Fahmy (Dr)Reader in Computer Engineering
Mathias Foo (Dr)Senior Teaching Fellow
Gary Fowmes (Dr)Associate Professor / Operations Director (Taught Programmes)
Peter Gammon (Professor)Professor
Reyes Garcia (Dr)Assistant Professor in Structural Engineering
Julian Gardner (Professor)Professor of Electronic Engineering
Xueyu Geng (Dr)Associate Professor
Elia Gironacci (Dr)Senior Teaching Fellow
Keith Godfrey (Professor)Emeritus Professor
Nicholas Grant (Dr)Assistant Professor
Patrizio Graziosi (Dr)Marie Curie Research Fellow
Roger Green (Professor)Emeritus Professor
Sai Gu (Professor)Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (China) | Professor of Chemical and Process Engineering
Muhammad Salman Haleem (Dr)Senior Research Fellow
Matthew Hall (Mr)Research Fellow
Wenhu Han (Dr)Marie Curie Research Fellow
Wei He (Dr)RAEng Engineering for Development Research Follow
Volker Hessel (Professor)Professor
Stephen Hicks (Professor)Professor in Civil Engineering
Lei Hou (Dr)Marie Curie Research Fellow
Zedong (Catherine) Hu (Dr)Research Fellow
Tian Huang (Professor)Part-time Professor
Yubo Huang (Mr)
John Humphreys (Mr)Research Assistant
David Hutchins (Professor)Professor
Ernesto Iadanza (Dr)
Daciana Iliescu (Dr)Principal Teaching Fellow / Admissions and Widening Participation Manager
Christopher James (Professor)Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Modupe Jimoh (Dr)Senior Teaching Fellow (Civil & Humanitarian Engineering)
Roger Johnson (Professor)Professor
Peter Jones (Dr)Emeritus Reader
James Kermode (Dr)Reader
Mostafa Kheshti (Dr)
Edris Khorani (Dr)Research Fellow
Igor Khovanov (Dr)Associate Professor
Natasha Khovanova (Dr)Reader
Oleh Kiselychnyk (Dr)Associate Professor
Sascha Klawohn (Dr)
Georgia Kremmyda (Professor)Professor / Director of Student Recruitment
Merih Kucukler (Dr)Assistant Professor
Vishwesh Kulkarni (Dr)Assistant Professor
Elmar Kutsch
Amel Lachichi (Dr)Research Fellow
Subhash Lakshminarayana (Dr)Assistant Professor
Irwanda Laory (Dr)Associate Professor
Mark Leeson (Dr)Reader
Simon Leigh (Dr)Associate Professor
Wanda Lewis (Professor)Emeritus Professor
Dacheng Li (Dr)research Fellow
Fan Li (Dr)Research Assistant
Shengcai Li (Dr)Hon. Professor (Leader of Cavitation Research Group)
Sirui Li (Dr)Research Fellow
Yanchang Liang (Mr)
Bochuan Liu (Dr)Research Fellow
Isaac Liu (Dr)Associate Professor (Reader)
Xianping Liu (Professor)Professor / Discipline Stream Leader for Mechanical and Process
Jake Locke (Mr)Facilities Manager
Duncan Lockerby (Professor)Head of Research / Deputy Head of School
Yongfeng Lyu (Dr)
Ahmad Mannan (Dr)Research Fellow
Ken Mao (Professor)Professor
Paula Marin Aguirre (Dr)
Philip Mawby (Professor)Professor
Steven Metcalf (Dr)Associate Professor (Research)
Christos Mias (Dr)Associate Professor
Jacqueline-Marie Mifsud (Miss)Research Assistant
Ryan Montague (Dr)Senior Teaching Fellow
Roger Moss (Dr)Research Fellow
Toby Mottram (Professor)Professor (Head of Civil and Environmental Engineering) / Deputy Head of School
Mohaddeseh Mousavi Nezhad (Dr)Associate Professor
John Murphy (Professor)Professor of Electronic Materials
Neophytos Neophytou (Dr)Professor
Long Nguyen (Dr)Research Fellow
Jing Ni (Dr)Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow
Tim Niewelt (Mr)Research Fellow
Sasha Nikitin (Dr)Research Fellow
Adam Noel (Dr)Associate Professor
Berk Onat (Dr)
Jose Ortiz-Gonzalez (Dr)Assistant Professor
Jose Osorio Tejada (Dr)Research Fellow
Silvio Pagliara (Dr)Senior Research Fellow
Jonathan Pearson (Dr)Associate Professor
Leandro Pecchia (Professor)Professor
Davide Piaggio (Mr)Research Fellow
Thomas Popham (Dr)Associate Professor
Nima Pourali (Dr)Research Fellow
Tony Price (Professor)Emeritus Professor
Pankaj Priyadarshi (Dr)Research Fellow
Christopher Purssell (Dr)Teaching Fellow
Li Ran (Professor)Professor of Electrical Power
Evgeny Rebrov (Professor)Professor
Zhaoxin Ren (Dr)Research Fellow
Alireza Rezaei (Dr)Senior Teaching Fellow
Mohammad Rezania (Dr)Associate Professor
Angeles Rivero Pacho (Dr)Senior Research Fellow & Project Manager
Xavier Romain (Dr)Research Fellow
Xiaoyun Rong (Dr)Research Fellow
Justin Russell (Dr)Senior Teaching Fellow
Hatef Sadeghi (Dr)Associate Professor
Sara Sangtarash (Dr)Assistant Professor
Priyank Shah (Mr)Research Assistant
Vishal Shah (Dr)Associate Professor
Ashish Shelke (Dr)Research Fellow
Stan Shire (Dr)Associate Professor
Nigel Stocks (Professor)Professor
Tim Sullivan (Professor)Assistant Professor
Zacharie Tamainot-Telto (Dr)Associate Professor
Shanwen Tao (Professor)Professor
Nidhin Thandassery Sumithran (Dr)Research Fellow
Peter Thomas (Professor)Professor (Director of Fluid Dynamics Research Centre)
Terry Thomas (Dr)Honorary Associate Professor
Yanling Tian (Dr)Associate Professor
Tardi Tjahjadi (Dr)Reader
Mahdi Tousizadeh (Dr)
Catherine Towers (Dr)Principal Research Fellow
David Towers (Professor)Head of School
Manuela Trejo (Miss)
Veselina Uzunova (Dr)Research Fellow
Andre van Veen (Professor)Professor of Chemical Engineering
Vasileios Vargiamidis (Dr)Research Fellow
Oliver Vavasour (Dr)Research Fellow
Chandra Vendra (Dr)Research Fellow
Thanh Vo (Dr)Research Fellow
Jihong Wang (Professor)Professor of Electrical Power Engineering
Yinan Wang (Dr)Leverhulme Trust Fellow
Eduardo Weber Wachter (Dr)Teaching Fellow
Jennifer Wen (Professor)Professor of Engineering and Head of Warwick FIRE
David Whitehouse (Professor)Emeritus Professor
Alfian Wicaksono (Mr)
Robert (Ruizhu) Wu (Mr)Research Assistant
Yuxin Xing (Miss)Research Fellow
Baopeng Xu (Dr)Research Fellow
Tianhua Xu (Dr)Assistant Professor
Sai Yagnamurthy (Mr)
Fengwei Yang (Dr)Research Fellow
Jincheng Zhang (Mr)Research Assistant
Mengfei Zhang (Dr)Research Fellow
Yixin Zhang (Mr)Research Fellow
Zuan Zhang (Mr)
Xiaowei Zhao (Professor)Professor of Control Engineering


Support Staff